Stata webinars in March 2019

Stata has announced 3 new Stata webinar sessions for March 2019.

Register for any of these webinars on the Stata website at www.stata.com/training/webinar/.

Linear regression models with interaction/moderation: Fitting, interpreting, and graphing the results

When: Tuesday, 19 March 2019 at 4:00 PM GMT (11:00 AM CT)

Description: Stata makes it easy to fit linear regression models with interaction effects and to interpret the results.

Join Rose Medeiros, Senior Statistician, as she demonstrates Stata’s factor-variable syntax for including interactions in a model. Find out how to compute predicted values, adjusted means, and marginal effects. See how you can test for differences and easily plot results.

Interpreting models for categorical and count outcomes: Marginal effects, adjusted predictions, tests, and graphs

When: Thursday, 21 March 2019 at 4:00 PM GMT (11:00 AM CT)

Description: Stata provides a rich suite of commands for interpreting results of regression models. You can use these tools to help you understand the results of a model with a binary, an ordered, or a count outcome.

Join Rose Medeiros, Senior Statistician, as she demonstrates the power of Stata’s commands, such as margins and marginsplot. Find out how to estimate the average predictions, test for differences, and obtain contrasts. See how you can plot the results and easily interpret them.

Tips and Tricks

When: Tuesday, 26 March 2019 at 3:00 PM GMT (10:00 AM CT)

Description: Discover some of Stata’s hidden (and not so hidden) gems. In our Tips and tricks webinar, we share a few of our developers' favourite features of Stata with you.


Share this article on